Top quality and fresh ideas get the recognition they deserve – the Best Paper and Best Poster Award.

Nomination and award

Every year, the conference committee presents the Best Paper Award for the most innovative contribution and the Best Poster Award for the highest-quality poster. The winners are chosen by the event participants.

The awards for these outstanding achievements, which include 500 EUR prize money, are presented at the conference dinner for the following year’s event.

Nominees for the Best Paper Award 2019

Pragoti Pran Bora, Fraunhofer Research Institution for Microsystems and Solid State Technologies EMFT, Germany
Title: “A Low Power Sigma-Delta Modulator in an Advanced 22 nm FDSOI CMOS Process for Sensor Applications”

Dr. Åsa Claesson, RISE, Sweden
Title: "Integrated Optical Fiber Sensors in Additive Manufactured Metal Components for Smart Manufacturing Applications“

Dr. Valentin Alek Dediu, CNR-ISMN, Italy
Title: “Magnetic lab on Chip for Early Diagnostics“

Julie Foucault, CEA-Leti, France
Title: “INSPEX: Make environment perception available as a portable system”

Borja Saéz Mingorance, Infineon Technologies AG, Germany
Title: “Ultrasound technology for touchless HMI system: finger tracker"

Dr. Gonzalo Murillo, Microelectronic Institute of Barcelona, Spain
Title: “Energy harvesting solutions for self-powered IoT”

Dr. Sylvain Saïghi, University of Bordeaux, France
Title: “Design an Ultra-Low Power Event-Based Camera for Autonomous Vehicles”

Johann-Peter Wolff, University of Rostock, Germany
Title: “Towards Automated Prototyping of Gesture Recognition Systems for Wearable Devices using Inertial Sensors”

Winners 2018

Best Paper Award:
Dr. Larraitz Añorga, Cidetec Nanomedicine, Spain
Title: “Launch to the market a truly portable Electrochemical Biosensor for Sulphite Analysis in Food Industry”

Best Poster Award:
Lena Goullon, Fraunhofer Institute for Reliability- and Microintegration IZM, Germany
Title: “Die Attach for High Power VCSEL Array Systems”

Winners 2017

Best Paper Award:
Oliver Willers, Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany
Title: “Fingerprinting MEMS Gyroscopes”

Best Paper Award Gewinner 2017
Prof. Dr. Thomas Otto and the winner of Best Paper Award 2017: Oliver Willers

Best Poster Award:
Kepa Mayora, Ikerlan-IK4, Spain
Title: “Smart sensor for pneumatic combined clutch and brake”

Best Poster Award Gewinner 2017
Prof. Dr. Thomas Otto and the winner of Best Poster Award 2017: Kepa Mayora

We use cookies in order to constantly improve and optimize the design of our website. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Further information may be found in the cookie section of our privacy policy.